Apple Mac users

22 09 2007

A new egroup has been formed for Apple Mac users. It is dedicated to Deaf, hard of hearing and Usher/deafblind Mac users where they can discuss and share news, views, experiences and give consumer and technical advice about Apple Inc’s Macintosh computer hardware, iPods, OS X and its’ software and other Apple products as well as the supported third party hardware and software.

Hearing Mac users are most welcome as long as they acknowledge and appreciate the egroup’s emphasis on deaf Mac users.

Actions

Information

8 responses

22 09 2007
GadgetGadget.info - Gadgets on the web » Apple Mac users

[…] all2dark wrote an interesting post today!.Here’s a quick excerptA new egroup has been formed for Apple Mac users. It is dedicated to Deaf, hard of hearing and Usher/deafblind Mac users where they can discuss and share news, views, experiences and give consumer and technical advice about Apple Inc’s … […]

22 09 2007
Mike Jones

Oh i hate Yahoo egroup. Its so sucks! I wished you setup a forum so we all can discuss about this.

22 09 2007
Diane

Oh Great … I have a very old Apple computer — purchased in 1995. It is no longer working. (The fan is dead) My files are still in there! Is it possible for me to take the memory thingie out. (Ram or whatever it is). Umm is there anyway for me to transfer this into my computer or disk etc .. Any ideas? Help! I wanna get rid of my computer in my living room. In my vlog, I am sure you can see my computer sitting on the chair in the back. Smile .. I feel humilated asking the technican at the Apple store about this. lol

22 09 2007
funnyoldlife

Mike – I don’t know how to set up a forum. Anybody…?

Diane – try joining the forum, I don’t know anything about Apple Macs either!

🙂

22 09 2007
Sonny

There’s a deaf mac website that you guys can check out and love – http://www.deafmac.org

22 09 2007
Judge

There is DeafMac.org website.. Take a look!

23 09 2007
deaf258

Well, if you must know.. There’s the Google Groups if people don’t like Yahoo Groups. 😉

I don’t have a problem with those groups as long as the users know how to use it properly. Sometimes users click reply and attaches the whole previous post or reply with attached email addresses, etc. It can get messy and almost difficult to read! When that happens too often, I unsubscribe immediately.

23 09 2007
GerryL

Leave a Reply

