Another new sound

10 01 2008

I’m still picking up new sounds, even though it’s been a year since I was fitted with my current digital hearing aids. I walked into my office and could clearly hear this loud bubbling sound.

WTF?!!

I looked around for a leak on the ceiling or walls – nothing. It was coming from the wall radiator which was boiling hot. I realised it was filling up and this was the source of the sound. A first for me – I’ve always had to feel around the radiator to see if it was warming up. It’s nice not to risk burning my hands now – an unexpected side benefit of wearing hearing aids!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

