And the winner is…

29 04 2008

There is a company providing Speech-to-Text-Reporter [STTR] support (among other services), they’ll remain nameless here but I’ll call them Dunce Services. I’ve used Dunce Services on a number of occasions, and they invariably mess up the bookings. Now, this surprises me as my regular STTR provides a stellar service, taking and co-ordinate the bookings themselves (and they never mess up) – whilst providing STTR support at the same time. Dunce Services has one person taking bookings, doing nothing else BUT taking bookings, and they still manage to mess up bookings most of the time.

You’d expect a STTR service to be prompt and reliable. If they don’t turn up, then I can’t communicate and therefore I can’t do my job. Dunce Services have a habit of not relaying information to their STTR, so I end up with the STTR being told the wrong time or place (not her fault), or worse still, not turning up at all. When I ask why they hadn’t passed the information onto the STTR, I’m told ‘Oh, I did. I don’t know what happened’. Which is absolute rubbish. Obviously, now I only use them when I can’t get hold of anyone else.

Dunce Services kept sending me emails advertising their services and last year I asked them to take me off their email list.

To add insult to injury, I got an email from them last week asking me to participate in a Client Quality Survey – I ignored it as I certainly don’t feel very charitable towards them. Today, I got a reminder (English errors are theirs, not mine) …..

Last week we sent you an email inviting you to participate in our Client Quality Survey 2008.

We would be very grateful if you could take5-8 minutes of your time to complete the survey, as the results will help usensure we are providing the quality, service and products you want.

When you’ve completed the survey, you’llhave a chance to enter a prize draw to win a pair of Bose headphones worth over£100.

Thank you!

Dunce Services Quality Survey Team

@#%$!!! Headphones…..?!!! What use are they?!

A crap AND a completely thoughtless service. Thanks for the reminder!

Actions

Information

One response

30 04 2008
Ian N

I think you should name them! I’d be interested to know who it was so I know who to avoid them in future…

Leave a Reply

