Stress and tinnitus

7 02 2010

Ulf dedicated a blog post to me on his tinnitus management …. thanks Ulf! Ulf has a very scientific viewpoint and I’m sure his journey on his tinnitus management course will make for very interesting reading. I have had tinnitus all my life and it has been particularly bad for the last 2 or 3 years, and it seems to be getting worse. There’s not much that can be done about tinnitus medically. I think the battle is a psychological one. Hopefully my cochlear implant will make it go away as my brain works hard at decoding sound and has less time for generating white noise to fill the hole my hearing loss has left behind.

Ulf was recently given 2 cochlear implants and writes about his experiences on his blog Becoming Deaf in Norway 2007.

Ulf > Stress and tinnitus

Actions

Information

One response

27 02 2011
articleking

Try taking herbs like ginkgo biloba and feverfew orally as they are known to have positive results in cure for ears ringing.

Leave a Reply

