Phone call #5

24 08 2010

Photobucket

I called Michele today. Afterwards, she emailed;

Whooo!!

You got them all right – just the tiniest pause on the mascara!!! *dancing the jig*!!

  1. My mascara is black.
  2. My lipstick is red.
  3. My eyeshadow is blue.
  4. My nail polish is pink.
  5. My hair brush is yellow.

Fabu fabu fabulouuuuuus!!!!

I have to say, it was tricky. Words just don’t sound like they used to. Of course they wouldn’t! It’s like listening to a robot talking (sorry Michele) but I’m being straight, that’s what a voice on the phone sounds like.

I’m digging out some samples of CI simulations so some of you can hear what I hear – stay tuned!

Actions

Information

2 responses

24 08 2010
Liz

Sounds like you are doing brilliantly 🙂

24 08 2010
Paul

Nope, words don’t sound like they used to but they are useable and portend to get better as you/we get more practice. You’re doing brilliant, Tina!

Leave a Reply

