Audio training offers

18 02 2011

I found some great audio rehabilitation offers for your cochlear implant.

Audiobooks £30 voucher for £9

£9 for a £30 voucher to spend on over 8,000 audio books from WeRead4You. You must spend the voucher in one transaction and the offer lasts for another 13 hours. You need to register with the site. They have up to 20,000 vouchers available, and so far around 1,800 have been purchased, so there are plenty more to be had! CI devotees know how expensive audio books usually are – you have to fork out around £13 for an audio book plus £10 for the printed book on top.

WeReadForYou offer

 

HMV 70% off boxsets
This offer is ideal for more practice with listening, this time on the TV, with or without captions. You can get up to 70% off DVD boxsets at HMV, and the offer is valid until the end of 2011 – with free delivery! It’s still a good idea to compare prices before you buy – check out MegaShopBot.

(I’m off to buy Sex And The City – complete series for £38.99, was £99.99!)

HMV boxset offer

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 02 2011
Elaine

I can get audobooks for free at my local library – I can choose what I want and renew for free too if I need the book for longer. I like using my local library because I’m supporting libraries from being shut down and because I can get it for free as I’m registered disabled. You can get books for free by writing to local council and registering for disabled and they will send you a letter as proof and then take this letter to the library or email them and they’ll accept you. Another bonus with the library is that if the book you want is not there you can reserve it through the library online or tell them the book you want and they will let you know (phone or email – your choice) when it is available to collect. All this for free!!! Great stuff!

18 02 2011
Funnyoldlife

Fabulous tip, Elaine!

Leave a Reply

