Deaf News – Living with hearing loss

1 04 2017

living with hearing loss

Good morning! We have a sunny morning here in London UK and I hope you’re starting to see spring appear where you are. There’s nothing like a bit of warm sunshine to lift our spirits. It’s time to put your feet up for this week’s read with a cuppa.

I came across a couple of interesting articles this week which I thought I’d share; A quick-start guide to understanding my hearing loss and The dark-and-dirty secret of people with hearing loss.

Did you know you can contact the emergency services without actually speaking to them? You just dial a number. I had no idea this service existed, find out more here.

I have read about ‘cures for hearing loss’ for the last 30 years. Another one has popped up, regenerating hair cells in the inner ear. I won’t be holding my breath!

My favourite article of the week was a gift from Jon Morrow: 7 life lessons from a guy who can’t move anything but his face.

READ MORE

Actions

Information

One response

21 04 2017
Jo Alex

Living with hearing loss is really hard and your articles are very informative covering about hearing aids, hearing loss and hearing tests. Hearing clinics can do nothing better unless people don’t know if they have hearing problem. So educating people about hearing test will be effective.
Thanks for sharing!

Jo Alex from HearMe Clinics Auckland and Hamilton, New Zealand
http://www.hearme.co.nz/clinics/

Leave a Reply

